Sesshin

Sesshin, the traditional intensive meditation retreat, is offered four times a year at Zen Center of Syracuse Hoen-ji and six times a year at Dai Bosatsu Zendo Kongo-ji. During sesshin, frequent dokusan and daily teachings are offered, in addition to a rigorous schedule of sitting, chanting, work practice, and formal meals.

Monday, November 30, 2015 - 7:00pm through Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 3:00pm

Shinge Roshi will offer sesshin at Dai Bosatsu Zendo. Dai Bosatsu Zendo is located in the Catskill Mountains at 223 Beecher Lake Road in Livingston Manor, NY 12758

Friday, March 11, 2016 - 12:00am through Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 12:00am
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 12:00am through Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 7:00pm through Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 12:00am through Sunday, May 8, 2016 - 12:00am
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 12:00am through Monday, July 4, 2016 - 12:00am
Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 7:00pm through Sunday, July 24, 2016 - 5:00pm
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 12:00am through Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 12:00am
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 7:00pm through Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 12:00am through Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 12:00am