Sesshin

Sesshin, the traditional intensive meditation retreat, is offered four times a year at Hoen-ji and six times a year at Dai Bosatsu Zendo Kongo-ji. During sesshin, frequent dokusan and daily teisho are offered, in addition to a rigorous schedule of sitting, chanting, work practice, and formal meals.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:00pm through Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 5:00pm

Registration is now open. To register, either:

Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 7:00pm through Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 5:00pm

This sesshin is not yet open for registration.

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 7:00pm through Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 5:00pm

This sesshin is not yet open for registration.

Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 7:00pm through Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 5:00pm

This sesshin is not yet open for registration.

Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 7:00pm through Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 5:00pm

This sesshin is not yet open for registration.