Sesshin

Sesshin, the traditional intensive meditation retreat, is offered four times a year at Zen Center of Syracuse Hoen-ji and six times a year at Dai Bosatsu Zendo Kongo-ji. During sesshin, frequent dokusan and daily teachings are offered, in addition to a rigorous schedule of sitting, chanting, work practice, and formal meals. Please click here for more information on attending sesshin at the Zen Center of Syracuse.

Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 12:00am through Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00am

Shinge Roshi will offer sesshin at Dai Bosatsu Zendo. Dai Bosatsu Zendo is located in the Catskill Mountains at 223 Beecher Lake Road in Livingston Manor, NY 12758

Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 7:00pm through Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 5:00pm

Registration for sesshin is now open. The registration deadline for Sesshin is July 6. Please register early if you are planning on attending. Sesshin scheduling and meal planning is very involved, so your early registration is extremely helpful!

To register, either:

Please click here for more information on attending sesshin at the Zen Center of Syracuse.

If you have already registered and wish to pay online, please click here.

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 12:00am through Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 12:00am
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 7:00pm through Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 5:00pm

Please click here for more information on attending sesshin at the Zen Center of Syracuse.

Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 12:00am through Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 12:00am
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 12:00am through Friday, December 8, 2017 - 12:00am